• hazlewoodjj

REASON New Beginnings

TDE artist, REASON, has a dropped an insane album titled, New Beginnings. Following the single "Flick in Up" with Ab-Soul, many were wondering when the album would come. However, with all the speculations, it is now here.

With 14 songs and features ranging from Kendrick, Vince Staples, Isaiah Rashad, School Boy Q, Rapsody, and JID, REASON delivers a hard project.

When listening to the project, REASON delivers a blend of dark lyricism with grimy beats. In songs such as "Pop Shit", "Extinct", "Fall", and" I Can Make It", REASON gets real lyrical painting pictures that describe his internal struggles, life in the hood, and self reflection.

Despite REASON showing of his penmanship and being serious at times, he can create fun filled music. In songs such as "Favorite Nigga", "Show Stop", and "Stories I Forget", REASON gets ignorant and switches the tempo to create songs that people can mosh to. Showing how versatile and creative he can get.

Overall, Check out this album

3 views0 comments